Metropolitan Nashville Public Schools and the



Present

The Senior Spring **Band Concert**



Thursday, 30 April 2009 McGavock Auditorium 7:00 PM

the Symphonic Band players...

French Horn Flute Sarah Mynhier Zach Smith Constance Lane Claire Leake Amanda Wheeler Katherine Neel Kelsey Bradford Brandi Mabry Leigh-Anna Moran Carlee Willis Dorthea Foster

Brooke Kinkead **Emily Colvard** Daneisha Majors Mary Baker

Clarinet Alexis Chandler

Kerstin Stewart Chelsea Maddin Shawn Harding Sheyenne Harris

Bass Clarinet Sami Smoke

Alto Saxophone Kendon Hughes

Trumpet/Cornet Alex Bradford

Aaron Bess

Dylan Burke Jeremy Vaught **Grant Robbins** Richard Nguyen Brandon Haxton Michael Macias

Trombone Austin Fosbinder

Samuel Mynhier

Brad Braunschweig Samantha Johnson Mark Prange

Josie Wilson Kaitlin Nave

Euphonium Allie Bennett Rachel Smedley Robert Dugard

Tuba Edwin Chavez Chris Phillips Nader Naim Matt Ladd

Percussion Bakari Long-Smith Shelby Toosi Trevor Stamm Nicole Drake T.I. Swartwood

the program...

Ninth Grade Concert Band

Our National Anthem

Trumpeter's Lullaby (1950) Leroy Anderson Scott Steward, trumpet arr. Philip J. Lang

Harold Bennett Activity March (1911) ed. Frederick Fennell

Symphonic Band

Blue Tango (1951) Leroy Anderson

Shenandoah (1999) Frank Ticheli

James Horner The Legend of Zorro (2005)

arr. Michael Brown

Wind Ensemble

Second Suite in F (1922) Gustav Holst

ed. Colin Matthews

Nova: A Star Suite (2009) John David Hazlett

*Premiere Performance

Amazing Grace (1995) Jay Dawson

Jay Dawson, bagpipes

Thanks to John America and Flooring America

for remodeling the conductors podium.

John America (Commercial Sales) Direct: 615.301.4575 Office: 615.242.1000 Cell: 615.207.3503 jamerica@fanashville.com

the Administration and Performing Arts Faculty of McGavock High School...

Executive Principal Karl Lang

Executive Director of High Schools Karen Lefkovitz

Metro Coordinator of Performing and Visual Arts Carol Crittenden

North School Principal Pam Stockett

West School Principal Melody McDonald

East School Principal Terrance Jackson

South School Principal Lesley Isabel

Ronald Whitmore Southeast School Principal

Northwest School Principal Jeffrey Kimmel

Choral Director Mitch Fuller

Orchestra Director Sara Johnson

Band Director J. Jeff Beckman

Band Director John David Hazlett

Band Director Laura Boucher

Band Booster President Kris Brummett

2008-2009 Band Concert Series

Holiday Concert 12 December 2008 Jr. High Cluster Concert 19 February 2009 Sr. High Festival Concert 24 February 2009 Jr. High Concert Festival Creswell 03-05 March 2009 Sr. High Concert Festival MTSU 09-13 March 2009 Solo & Ensemble Festival 04 April 2009 Jazz/Chamber/Color Guard 14 April 2009 Senior Spring Concert 30 April 2009

Summer dates

Music rehearsals July 09, 16, 23, 30

Freshman-New Student Camp July 24 July 27-31 Pre Band Camp

August 02 - August 07 Band Camp

Our 2009 Senior Class...

the Wind Ensemble players...

Flute
Heather Finchum
Mallory DeMoss
Julia Swift
Ryann Gould
Brenna Gonzalez
Rebecca Hill
Jessica Garcia

Oboe Danalar

Brooke Carter Logan Shirley

Kasey Zecca

Clarinet

Gregory Hines Kelsey Dye Kayla Jackson Hannah Christian Rachel McPeters

Bass Clarinet

Kayla Baker

Alto Saxophone
Isaac Wilson
Logan Haendel

Tenor Saxophone Chris Reitmeyer

Bari Sax
Daniel Connole

French Horn

Miranda Jackson Sarah Gill Kristen Tabor Cody Russell

Trumpet
Justin Smith
Cayla Earles
Taylor Wilson
Michael Maralescu
Andrew Lollar
Christen Lindsey

Trombone
Wes Brummett
Scott Nelsen
Connor Oakes

Euphonium
Rusty Martin
Kyle Davis

<u>Tuba</u> Jared Schafer Harrison Hughes

Percussion
Matthew Bimstein
Bobby Spittle
David Breen
Dustin Powers
Jake Cantrell
Wayne King
Chelsea Parrish

Kayla Baker Allie Bennett Alex Bradford David Breen Wes Brummett Jake Cantrell Brooke Carter Jessica Clary Mallory DeMoss Kelsey Dye Cayla Earles Heather Finchum Leah Keith Sarah Gill Rebecca Hill Gregory Hines Míranda Tackson Brooke Kinkead Claire Leake Chelsea Maddin Michael Maralescu Leah Keith Dustin Powers Tulia Swift Alley Warner

Congratulations and Good Luck in the Future!

Isaac Wilson

the Concert Band players...

Flute
Jessica Martin

Tiffany Hall

Mary-Beth Thurston Bridget Juszcak Stephanie Sanders

Kelsey Farmer

Oboe

Brooke Carter

Clarinet

Silvia Garcia Allison Shadix Kiana Tisdale Casie Curry Kelsey Dye

Kelsey Dye Shawn Harding

Alto Saxophone

Kendon Hughes Ben Farmer

Tenor Saxophone Alexus McNeil

Larry Foye

Bass ClarinetTaylor Bartlett

Trumpet/Cornet

Adarious Jackson Joshua Ols Taylor Wilson

French Horn

Justin Smith

Michael Collins Angela Lyle

Trombone

Jimmy Vaughan Jordan Marsh Caleb Stewart Connor Oakes

Euphonium
Amanda Steelman

Rusty Martin

<u>Tuba</u>

Jared Schafer

Percussion
James Murray

Kaitlin Pointer
Jonny Garcia
Colby Whetstone
Alex Grigsby
Lamont Crawley
Ryan Alexander